Radio Interview with Cheryl and Ismail Airs May 13-18 on TV Confidential

posted in: Events | 0

Cheryl and Ed RobertsonCheryl and Ismail invite you to listen to their radio interview with Ed Robertson on TV Confidential, a radio talk show about television.  The interview airs this week, May 13-18, on radio stations in many parts of the nation. Check out the schedule of times and venues below.  To listen to a selected broadcast, click on the station’s link and then on the “Listen Live” button on the station’s website.

Here’s how Ed Robertson describes the segment:

“Speaking of people who have overcome obstacles, also joining us this week will be authors Ismail and Cheryl Tsieprati. In 1989, Ismail was running a very successful film and video production business when he learned that he had Amyothropic Lateral Sclerosis (aka Lou Gehrig’s Disease), a gradual weakening of nerve cells that allow the brain to control muscle movement. Most people with ALS die within five years of diagnosis. Ismail, however, is not only still alive, but he and Cheryl have continued to live life as fully as possible, despite his debilitating condition. We’ll learn about their amazing story, and the role that classic television plays in it, when Ismail and Cheryl join us at the end of our first hour.

“Ismail and Cheryl’s book, One Blink at a Time, includes practical advice on how to face the challenges of living with ALS, plus a heartfelt foreword from Phil Gries.”

 

This edition of TV CONFIDENTIAL airs May 13-18 at the following times and venues:

WROM Radio
Detroit, MI
Wednesday 5/13
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Sunday 5/17
8pm ET, 5pm PT
2am ET, 11pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at WROMRadio.net

Share-a-Vision Radio
San Francisco Bay Area
Friday 5/15
7pm ET, 4pm PT
10pm ET, 7pm PT
Click on the Listen Live button at KSAV.org
Use the TuneIn app on your smartphone and type in KSAV
or hear us on the KSAV channel on CX Radio Brazil

Indiana Talks
Marion, IN
Saturday 5/16
8pm ET, 5pm PT
Sunday 5/17
6pm ET, 3pm PT
Click on the player at IndianaTalks.com
or use the TuneIn app on your smartphone and type in Indiana Talks

KSCO-AM 1080
San Jose, Santa Cruz and Salinas, CA
KOMY-AM 1340
La Selva Beach and Watsonville, CA
Sunday 5/17
10am ET, 7am PT
Also streaming at KSCO.com

Boost Radio Network
Paramus, NJ
Sunday 5/17
8pm ET, 5pm PT
Click on the On the Air button at BoostRadioNetwork.com

KHMB-AM and FM
Half Moon Bay, CA
Sunday 5/17
9pm PT
Monday 5/18
Midnight ET
Click on the Listen Live button at KHMBRadio.com
or use the Live365 app on your smartphone and type in KHMB

RadioSlot.com
San Francisco, CA
Monday 5/18
10pm ET, 7pm PT
with replays Tuesday thru Friday at 10pm ET, 7pm PT
Click on the Talk Slot button at RadioSlot.com

PWRNetwork
Ann Arbor, MI
Various times throughout the week
on the Entertainment Channel at PWRNetwork.com

TV CONFIDENTIAL: A radio talk show about television

Wed and Sun 8pm ET, 5pm PT on WROM Radio
Fri 7pm ET and PT on Share-a-Vision Radio, KSAV.org

 and CX Radio Brazil
Sat 8pm ET, 5pm PT and Sun 6pm ET, 3pm PT on Indiana Talks
Sat 8pm ET, 5pm PT and Sun 6pm ET, 3pm PT on Pittsburgh Talks
Sun 10am ET, 7am PT KSCO-AM 1080 (San Jose, Santa Cruz and Salinas, CA)
Sun 10am ET, 7am PT KOMY-AM 1340 (La Selva Beach and Watsonville, CA)
Sun 8pm ET, 5pm PT Boost Radio Network
Sun 9pm PT, Mon Mid ET on KHMB-AM and FM (Half Moon Bay, CA)
Mon 10pm ET, 7pm PT on The Radio Slot Network
Replays various times throughout the week on the Entertainment Channel at PWRNetwork
Tape us now, listen to us later, using DAR.fm/tvconfidential
Also available as a podcast via iTunesFeedBurner
and now on your mobile phone via Stitcher.com
Follow us online at www.tvconfidential.net
Follow us now on Twitter: Twitter.com/tvconfidential
Like our Fan Page at www.facebook.com/tvconfidential